Datenschutz & Policy

Privacy policy

Personal data are only processed within the scope of necessity.

They serve the provision of a functional and user-friendly Internet presence – including its contents and the services offered there, .

Die Verordnung (EU) 2016/679 DSGVO Art. 4 Ziffer 1 bezeichnet „Verarbeitung“ als Vorgänge, die mit oder ohne Hilfe automatisierter Verfahren ausgeführt werden.

This includes all functions related to personal data.

This concerns the collection, recording, organizing, arranging, storing. Adjustments and/or changes. The reading, interrogation and use or disclosure for the purpose of transmission. The distribution or other forms of provision. The matching or linking, the restriction, the deletion or the destruction of the data.

This privacy policy provides information about the nature, scope, purpose, duration and legal basis of the processing of personal data. It provides information on how tools are used for optimization purposes. By the site owner or by third parties.

 

Photography: Florian Moritz, moritzme.ch

I. Information about the site owner as the responsible person

Verantwortlicher Anbieter dieses Internetauftritts im datenschutzrechtlichen Sinne ist:

HKT-Design GmbH
Zwingerstrasse 12
4053 Basel

Peter Hess, CEO
T Mobile +41 61 229 35 32
office@hkt-design.ch

II. Rights of users and data subjects

To confirm whether the data in question are being processed.

To obtain information about the data processed.

To further information about the data processing as well as copies of the data (cf. also Art. 15 DSGVO);

To correct or complete incorrect or incomplete data (see also Art. 16 DSGVO);

For immediate deletion of the data concerning them (see also Art. 17 GDPR), or, alternatively, insofar as further processing is required pursuant to Art. 17 (3) GDPR, for restriction of processing in accordance with Art. 18 GDPR;

To receive the data concerning them and provided by them and to transfer this data to other providers/controllers (see also Art. 20 GDPR);

To complain to supervisory authorities if they believe that the data concerning them is being processed by the provider in violation of data protection regulations (see also Art. 77 GDPR).

The Provider is obliged to inform all recipients to whom data has been disclosed by the Provider about any correction or deletion of data or restriction of processing that takes place on the basis of Articles 16, 17 (1), 18 DSGVO. However, this obligation does not exist insofar as this notification is impossible or involves a disproportionate effort. Notwithstanding the above, the user has a right to information about these recipients.

The users and data subjects according to Art. 21 DSGVO the right to object to the future processing of data concerning them, provided that the data is processed by the provider in accordance with Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f) DSGVO. In particular, an objection to data processing for the purpose of direct marketing is permitted.

III. Information on data processing

Your data will be deleted or blocked:

As soon as the purpose of the storage ceases to apply, provided that the deletion of the data does not conflict with any statutory retention obligations. No other information on individual processing methods is given below.

Server data

For technical reasons, in particular to ensure a secure and stable Internet presence, data is transmitted by your Internet browser to the site owner or to our web space provider

With these so-called server log files, among other things, the type and version of your Internet browser, the operating system, the website from which you have accessed our website (referrer URL), the website(s) of our website, the date and time of the respective access as well as the IP address of the Internet connection from which the use of our website takes place are collected.

The data collected in this way is stored temporarily, but not together with other data from you. 

This storage takes place on the legal basis of Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f) DSGVO. Our legitimate interest lies in the improvement, stability, functionality and security of our website.

The data will be deleted again after seven days at the latest, unless further storage is required for evidentiary purposes. Otherwise, the data is exempt from deletion in whole or in part until final clarification of an incident.

Cookies

a) Session cookies

We use so-called cookies with our internet presence. Cookies are small text files or other storage technologies that are placed and stored on your end device by the Internet browser you use. Through these, certain information from you, such as your browser or location data or your IP address, is processed to an individual extent.

This processing makes the website more user-friendly, more effective and more secure, as the processing enables, for example, the reproduction of the website in different languages or the offer of a shopping cart function.

The legal basis for this processing is Art. 6 para. 1 lit b.) DSGVO, insofar as these cookies data are processed for contract initiation or contract execution.

If the processing does not serve the initiation or execution of a contract, our legitimate interest lies in improving the functionality of our website. The legal basis is then Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f) DSGVO.

When you close your Internet browser, these session cookies are deleted.

b) Third-party cookies

Gegebenenfalls werden mit unserem Internetauftritt auch Cookies von Partnerunternehmen verwendet. Sie dienen zum Zweck der Werbung, der Analyse oder der Funktionalitäten unseres Internetauftritts.

The details of this, in particular the purposes and legal bases of the processing of such third-party cookies, please refer to the following information.

c) Elimination options

You can prevent or restrict the installation of cookies by setting your internet browser. Likewise, you can delete already stored cookies at any time. The steps and measures required for this depend on your specific Internet browser used. If you have any questions, please use the help function or documentation of your Internet browser or contact its manufacturer or support. In the case of so-called Flash cookies, however, processing cannot be prevented via the browser settings. Instead, you must change the settings of your Flash player. The steps and measures required for this also depend on the specific Flash player you use. If you have any questions, please also use the help function or documentation of your Flash player or contact the manufacturer or user support.

If you prevent or restrict the installation of cookies, this may mean that not all functions of our website can be fully used.

Contact request/contact option

If you contact us via contact form or e-mail, the data you provide will be used to process your request. The provision of the data is necessary for processing and answering your request - without their provision, we can not answer your request or at best limited.

The legal basis for this processing is Art. 6 para. 1 lit. b) DSGVO.

Your data will be deleted if your inquiry has been answered conclusively and the deletion does not conflict with any legal obligations to retain data, e.g. in the case of subsequent contract processing.

Google-Maps

Google Maps is used to display the company location and to create directions. This is a service of Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043 USA, hereinafter referred to as "Google".

Through certification under the EU-US Privacy Shield ("EU-US Privacy Shield").

https://www.privacyshield.gov/participant?id=a2zt000000001L5AAI&status=Active

Google guarantees that the data protection requirements of the EU are also complied with when processing data in the USA.

To enable the display of certain fonts on our website, a connection to the Google server or the Adobe Typekit server in the USA is established when our website is called up.

If you call up the Google Maps component integrated into our website, Google stores a cookie on your end device via your Internet browser. In order to display our location and to create directions, your user settings and data are processed. Here, we cannot exclude that Google uses servers in the USA.

The legal basis is Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f) DSGVO. Our legitimate interest lies in optimizing the functionality of our website.

The connection to Google established in this way enables Google to determine from which website your request was sent and to which IP address the directions are to be sent.

If you do not agree to this processing, you have the option to prevent the installation of cookies by making the appropriate settings in your Internet browser. Details on this can be found above under the item "Cookies".

In addition, the use of Google Maps and the information obtained via Google Maps is subject to the Google Terms of Use https://policies.google.com/terms?gl=DE&hl=de and the Terms and Conditions for Google Maps https://www.google.com/intl/de_de/help/terms_maps.html.

Google provides at:
https://adssettings.google.com/authenticated
https://policies.google.com/privacy
further information to.

Google reCAPTCHA

Google uses reCAPTCHA to check and prevent interactions on websites by automated access, e.g. by so-called bots. This is a service of Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043 USA, hereinafter referred to as "Google".

Through certification under the EU-US Privacy Shield ("EU-US Privacy Shield"). https://www.privacyshield.gov/participant?id=a2zt000000001L5AAI&status=Active Google guarantees that the data protection requirements of the EU are also complied with when processing data in the USA. Through this service, Google can determine from which website a request is sent as well as from which IP address you use the so-called reCAPTCHA input box. In addition to your IP address, Google may also collect other information that is necessary for offering and guaranteeing this service.

The legal basis is Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f) DSGVO. Our legitimate interest lies in the security of our website and in the defense against unwanted, automated access in the form of spam or similar.

Google provides under
https://policies.google.com/privacy for further information on the general handling of your user data.

EN

Datenschutz & Policy

Privacy policy

Personal data are only processed within the scope of necessity.

They serve the provision of a functional and user-friendly Internet presence – including its contents and the services offered there, .

Die Verordnung (EU) 2016/679 DSGVO Art. 4 Ziffer 1 bezeichnet „Verarbeitung“ als Vorgänge, die mit oder ohne Hilfe automatisierter Verfahren ausgeführt werden.

This includes all functions related to personal data.

This concerns the collection, recording, organizing, arranging, storing. Adjustments and/or changes. The reading, interrogation and use or disclosure for the purpose of transmission. The distribution or other forms of provision. The matching or linking, the restriction, the deletion or the destruction of the data.

This privacy policy provides information about the nature, scope, purpose, duration and legal basis of the processing of personal data. It provides information on how tools are used for optimization purposes. By the site owner or by third parties.

 

Photography: Florian Moritz, moritzme.ch

I. Informationen über den Seiteninhaber als Verantwortliche Person

Verantwortlicher Anbieter dieses Internetauftritts im datenschutzrechtlichen Sinne ist:

HKT-Design GmbH
Zwingerstrasse 12
4053 Basel

Peter Hess, CEO
T Mobile +41 61 229 35 32
office@hkt-design.ch

II. Rechte der Nutzer und Betroffenen

Auf Bestätigung, ob die betreffenden Daten verarbeitet werden.

Auf Auskunft über die verarbeiteten Daten.

Auf weitere Informationen über die Datenverarbeitung sowie auf Kopien der Daten (vgl. auch Art. 15 DSGVO);

Auf Berichtigung oder Vervollständigung unrichtiger bzw. unvollständiger Daten (vgl. auch Art. 16 DSGVO);

Auf unverzügliche Löschung der sie betreffenden Daten (vgl. auch Art. 17 DSGVO), oder, alternativ, soweit eine weitere Verarbeitung gemäß Art. 17 Abs. 3 DSGVO erforderlich ist, auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung nach Maßgabe von Art. 18 DSGVO;

Auf Erhalt der sie betreffenden und von ihnen bereitgestellten Daten und auf Übermittlung dieser Daten an andere Anbieter/Verantwortliche (vgl. auch Art. 20 DSGVO);

Auf Beschwerde gegenüber Aufsichtsbehörden, sofern sie der Ansicht sind, dass die sie betreffenden Daten durch den Anbieter unter Verstoß gegen datenschutzrechtliche Bestimmungen verarbeitet werden (vgl. auch Art. 77 DSGVO).

Der Anbieter ist verpflichtet, alle Empfänger, denen gegenüber Daten durch den Anbieter offengelegt worden sind, über jedwede Berichtigung oder Löschung von Daten oder die Einschränkung der Verarbeitung, die aufgrund der Artikel 16, 17 Abs. 1, 18 DSGVO erfolgt, zu unterrichten. Diese Verpflichtung besteht jedoch nicht, soweit diese Mitteilung unmöglich oder mit einem unverhältnismäßigen Aufwand verbunden ist. Unbeschadet dessen hat der Nutzer ein Recht auf Auskunft über diese Empfänger.

Die Nutzer und Betroffenen nach Art. 21 DSGVO das Recht auf Widerspruch gegen die künftige Verarbeitung der sie betreffenden Daten, sofern die Daten durch den Anbieter nach Maßgabe von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DSGVO verarbeitet werden. Insbesondere ist ein Widerspruch gegen die Datenverarbeitung zum Zwecke der Direktwerbung statthaft.

III. Informationen zur Datenverarbeitung

Ihre Daten werden gelöscht oder gesperrt:

Sobald der Zweck der Speicherung entfällt sofern der Löschung der Daten keine gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungspflichten entgegenstehen. Nachfolgend keine anderslautenden Angaben zu einzelnen Verarbeitungsverfahren gemacht werden.

Serverdaten

Aus technischen Gründen, insbesondere zur Gewährleistung eines sicheren und stabilen Internetauftritts, werden Daten durch Ihren Internet-Browser an den Seiteninhaber bzw. an unseren Webspace-Provider übermittelt.

Mit diesen sog. Server-Logfiles werden u.a. Typ und Version Ihres Internetbrowsers, das Betriebssystem, die Website, von der aus Sie auf unseren Internetauftritt gewechselt haben (Referrer URL), die Website(s) unseres Internetauftritts, Datum und Uhrzeit des jeweiligen Zugriffs sowie die IP-Adresse des Internetanschlusses, von dem aus die Nutzung unseres Internetauftritts erfolgt, erhoben.

Diese so erhobenen Daten werden vorrübergehend gespeichert, dies jedoch nicht gemeinsam mit anderen Daten von Ihnen. 

Diese Speicherung erfolgt auf der Rechtsgrundlage von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DSGVO. Unser berechtigtes Interesse liegt in der Verbesserung, Stabilität, Funktionalität und Sicherheit unseres Internetauftritts.

Die Daten werden spätestens nach sieben Tage wieder gelöscht, soweit keine weitere Aufbewahrung zu Beweiszwecken erforderlich ist. Andernfalls sind die Daten bis zur endgültigen Klärung eines Vorfalls ganz oder teilweise von der Löschung ausgenommen.

Cookies

a) Sitzungs-Cookies/Session-Cookies

Wir verwenden mit unserem Internetauftritt sog. Cookies. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien oder andere Speichertechnologien, die durch den von Ihnen eingesetzten Internet-Browser auf Ihrem Endgerät ablegt und gespeichert werden. Durch diese werden im individuellen Umfang bestimmte Informationen von Ihnen, wie beispielsweise Ihre Browser- oder Standortdaten oder Ihre IP-Adresse, verarbeitet.

Durch diese Verarbeitung wird der Internetauftritt benutzerfreundlicher, effektiver und sicherer, sodern die Verarbeitung bspw. die Wiedergabe des Internetauftritts in unterschiedlichen Sprachen oder das Angebot einer Warenkorbfunktion ermöglicht.

Rechtsgrundlage dieser Verarbeitung ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit b.) DSGVO, sofern diese Cookies Daten zur Vertragsanbahnung oder Vertragsabwicklung verarbeitet werden.

Falls die Verarbeitung nicht der Vertragsanbahnung oder Vertragsabwicklung dient, liegt unser berechtigtes Interesse in der Verbesserung der Funktionalität unseres Internetauftritts. Rechtsgrundlage ist in dann Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DSGVO.

Mit dem Schließen Ihres Internet-Browsers werden diese Session-Cookies gelöscht.

b) Drittanbieter-Cookies

Gegebenenfalls werden mit unserem Internetauftritt auch Cookies von Partnerunternehmen verwendet. Sie dienen zum Zweck der Werbung, der Analyse oder der Funktionalitäten unseres Internetauftritts.

Die Einzelheiten hierzu, insbesondere zu den Zwecken und den Rechtsgrundlagen der Verarbeitung solcher Drittanbieter-Cookies, entnehmen Sie bitte den nachfolgenden Informationen.

c) Beseitigungsmöglichkeiten

Sie können die Installation von Cookies durch eine Einstellung Ihres Internet-Browsers verhindern oder einschränken. Ebenfalls können Sie bereits gespeicherte Cookies jederzeit löschen. Die hierfür erforderlichen Schritte und Maßnahmen hängen von Ihrem konkret genutzten Internet-Browser ab. Bei Fragen benutzen Sie daher bitte die Hilfefunktion oder Dokumentation Ihres Internet-Browsers oder wenden sich an dessen Hersteller bzw. Support. Bei sog. Flash-Cookies kann die Verarbeitung allerdings nicht über die Einstellungen des Browsers unterbunden werden. Stattdessen müssen Sie insoweit die Einstellung Ihres Flash-Players ändern. Auch die hierfür erforderlichen Schritte und Maßnahmen hängen von Ihrem konkret genutzten Flash-Player ab. Bei Fragen benutzen Sie daher bitte ebenso die Hilfefunktion oder Dokumentation Ihres Flash-Players oder wenden sich an den Hersteller bzw. Benutzer-Support.

Sollten Sie die Installation der Cookies verhindern oder einschränken, kann dies dazu führen, dass nicht sämtliche Funktionen unseres Internetauftritts vollumfänglich nutzbar sind.

Kontaktanfragen/Kontaktmöglichkeit

Sofern Sie per Kontaktformular oder E-Mail mit uns in Kontakt treten, werden die dabei von Ihnen angegebenen Daten zur Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage genutzt. Die Angabe der Daten ist zur Bearbeitung und Beantwortung Ihre Anfrage erforderlich – ohne deren Bereitstellung können wir Ihre Anfrage nicht oder allenfalls eingeschränkt beantworten.

Rechtsgrundlage für diese Verarbeitung ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b) DSGVO.

Ihre Daten werden gelöscht, sofern Ihre Anfrage abschließend beantwortet worden ist und der Löschung keine gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungspflichten entgegenstehen, wie bspw. bei einer sich etwaig anschließenden Vertragsabwicklung.

Google-Maps

Google Maps dient zur Darstellung des Unternehmensstandorts sowie zur Erstellung einer Anfahrtsbeschreibung ein. Es handelt sich hierbei um einen Dienst der Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043 USA, nachfolgend nur „Google“ genannt.

Durch die Zertifizierung nach dem EU-US-Datenschutzschild („EU-US Privacy Shield“)

https://www.privacyshield.gov/participant?id=a2zt000000001L5AAI&status=Active

Google garantiert, dass die Datenschutzvorgaben der EU auch bei der Verarbeitung von Daten in den USA eingehalten werden.

Um die Darstellung bestimmter Schriften in unserem Internetauftritt zu ermöglichen, wird bei Aufruf unseres Internetauftritts eine Verbindung zum Google-Server oder dem Adobe Typekit Server in den USA aufgebaut.

Sofern Sie die in unseren Internetauftritt eingebundene Komponente Google Maps aufrufen, speichert Google über Ihren Internet-Browser ein Cookie auf Ihrem Endgerät. Um unseren Standort anzuzeigen und eine Anfahrtsbeschreibung zu erstellen, werden Ihre Nutzereinstellungen und -daten verarbeitet. Hierbei können wir nicht ausschließen, dass Google Server in den USA einsetzt.

Rechtsgrundlage ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DSGVO. Unser berechtigtes Interesse liegt in der Optimierung der Funktionalität unseres Internetauftritts.

Durch die so hergestellte Verbindung zu Google kann Google ermitteln, von welcher Website Ihre Anfrage gesendet worden ist und an welche IP-Adresse die Anfahrtsbeschreibung zu übermitteln ist.

Sofern Sie mit dieser Verarbeitung nicht einverstanden sind, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, die Installation der Cookies durch die entsprechenden Einstellungen in Ihrem Internet-Browser zu verhindern. Einzelheiten hierzu finden Sie vorstehend unter dem Punkt „Cookies“.

Zudem erfolgt die Nutzung von Google Maps sowie der über Google Maps erlangten Informationen nach den Google-Nutzungsbedingungen https://policies.google.com/terms?gl=DE&hl=de und den Geschäftsbedingungen für Google Maps https://www.google.com/intl/de_de/help/terms_maps.html.

Google bietet unter:
https://adssettings.google.com/authenticated
https://policies.google.com/privacy
weitergehende Informationen an.

Google reCAPTCHA

Google setzt reCAPTCHA zur Überprüfung und Vermeidung von Interaktionen auf Internetseite ndurch automatisierte Zugriffe, bspw. durch sog. Bots, ein. Es handelt sich hierbei um einen Dienst der Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043 USA, nachfolgend nur „Google“ genannt.

Durch die Zertifizierung nach dem EU-US-Datenschutzschild („EU-US Privacy Shield“) https://www.privacyshield.gov/participant?id=a2zt000000001L5AAI&status=Active garantiert Google, dass die Datenschutzvorgaben der EU auch bei der Verarbeitung von Daten in den USA eingehalten werden. Durch diesen Dienst kann Google ermitteln, von welcher Webseite eine Anfrage gesendet wird sowie von welcher IP-Adresse aus Sie die sog. reCAPTCHA-Eingabebox verwenden. Neben Ihrer IP-Adresse werden womöglich noch weitere Informationen durch Google erfasst, die für das Angebot und die Gewährleistung dieses Dienstes notwendig sind.

Rechtsgrundlage ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DSGVO. Unser berechtigtes Interesse liegt in der Sicherheit unseres Internetauftritts sowie in der Abwehr unerwünschter, automatisierter Zugriffe in Form von Spam o.ä..

Google bietet unter
https://policies.google.com/privacy weitergehende Informationen zu dem allgemeinen Umgang mit Ihren Nutzerdaten an.

DE